Dinner · Lunch · Meatless · Side Dish · To Try

8 Delicious Zoodle Recipes

Zucchini noodles (or zoodles) seem to be everywhere these days – with recipes filling up my Pinterest feed and coworkers bringing them for lunch. As a girl with an eternal love for pasta, any healthy alternatives are quick to catch my attention!

I finally got a spiralizer back in December as a Christmas gift from my aunt. Spoiler alert: I still haven’t tried it out… My carb loving ways are keeping me hostage.

So finally today I went looking around online for recipes to try, and reading people’s tips and tricks for the best zoodles along the way. If you’re anything like me you didn’t realize there were proper ways of even cooking these things, but this blogger lists multiple methods.

Now that we’re all up to speed on how to get our zucchini noodles ready for toppings, below are 8 delicious recipes to spice up this pasta substitute.

 

z1

Garlic Butter & Herb

 

z2

Baked Ziti

 

z3

Avocado & Spinach

 

z4

Carbonara

 

z5

Bolognese

 

z6

Avocado & Pesto

 

z7

Basil Pesto & Chicken

 

z8

Garlic & Parmesan

Leave a Reply

